OhThisClassroomGlows

Create, Be Curious, Learn, have Fun and GLOW

A time for me to learn!

on May 2, 2016

I will be attending a PD over the next two days called Making Authentic Inquiry Work with some of my colleagues. I am always excited at the opportunity to learn and grow as an educator. This PD looks very interesting as it links well with my philosophy and ongoing learning plan. I will be exploring how authentic inquiry is being applied to address expectations in social studies, science, language arts and other subjects.

My hope is to gain confidence in planning authentic inquiry learning experiences and understand how to apply appropriate assessment methodology to show student learning.

It’s an exciting time to be a teacher! We are learning, teaching and collaborating so differently than we have even in the 11 short years I have been a teacher.

Will let you all know how it all goes!

**Big Hello to our new subscribers!! **


One Response to “A time for me to learn!”

  1. Tom skinner says:

    Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar