OhThisClassroomGlows

Create, Be Curious, Learn, have Fun and GLOW

A Very Successful Parent Night

on April 27, 2016

After descending into this journey at what seems like a very fast pace – 3 Weeks and I have a classroom blog and an active twitter account going!  WOW!!

I thought I needed to have a parent night to get everyone caught up on what will be happening and the exciting change in the way we will be communicating.

I developed a power point with points about the importance of technology in the classroom, ways in which our classroom will use Social Media and the safety precautions  we will take to ensure a responsible blog and twitter account.

I was amazed at how positive, forward thinking and encouraging my parents were! I was not surprised! We had great conversations, shared success stories from other classrooms we knew of and challenged our minds to think outside of the usual and familiar ways of communicating.

Notes have been sent home for permission to have their children tweet, blog and faces shown.

Welcome to our new followers! Things are happening – at a very fast pace!! You gotta keep up!!


One Response to “A Very Successful Parent Night”

  1. Tom Skinner says:

    A great way to build connecitons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar